West Midlands Basketball League

Knockout Shield

Teams eliminated from the Rosebowl during round 1 are given a second opportunity for silverware through entry into the Knockout Shield, which has been running since 2008.

Year Winners Runners-up
2018/19 Shropshire Warriors Churchbridge
2017/18 Rugeley Raptors Walsall Warriors
2016/17 Bartley Rangers Rugeley Raptors 2
2014/15 Mavericks Churchbridge
2013/14 Wolverhampton CC Lasers
2012/13 Mavericks Balts
2011/12 Lordswood Bromsgrove Blaze
2010/11 Worcester Kings Wolverhampton Big Sky
2009/10 Birmingham Mets Walsall Wizards B
2008/09 Lordswood Warley B


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us