West Midlands Basketball League

Division 5

Division Five was introduced at the beginning of the 1973-74 season to accommodate the growing West Midland Basketball League. It ran for 17 seasons and then stopped between 1990 and 1992 it was reintroduced in 1992 and ran till 1995 but has not run since.

Year Winners Runners-up
1994/95 EDC Freshmen Shenley B
1993/94 Rebels B Apollo Sils B
1992/93 Riley B Stockland Green
1989/90 Oakwood Woodbrook
1988/89 Team Vigo Warley High B
1987/88 Menzies Riley C
1986/87 Mount Pleasant Bushbury
1985/86 Maxim Swifts Darlaston B
1984/85 Stafford Olympics Incol
1983/84 Yardley Raiders 3C Warriors
1982/83 Barton Colts Featherstone
1981/82 Car Bar B Featherstone
1980/81 Churchbridge ER Mason
1979/80 Kingfishers Old Marts
1978/79 BCA Pathfinders West Mids Police
1977/78 Bournville Gower B
1976/77 Aldridge Wulfrun
1975/76 Stoke AC City of Birmingham
1974/75 Leckie B Bulldogs B
1973/74 Erdington B BAI


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us