West Midlands Basketball League

Division 4

Division Four began at the start of the 1970-71 season and ran for 27 years until the end of the 1996-97 season. Many teams who were successful in later years began their West Midlands careers in this division. It also saw the introduction of many 'B' teams being introduced to the league.

Year Winners Runners-up
2016/17 Droitwich Spartans Rugeley Raptors 2
1996/97 Scorpions Featherstone
1995/96 Birmingham Buzzards Warley C
1994/95 Warley High Stockland Green
1993/94 Hellenic Society Lasers C
1992/93 Chase Bucks Hellenic Society
1991/92 Norton Cougars Dream Team
1990/91 Featherstone Moreton Jazz
1989/90 Great Barr Crocs Incol A
1988/89 Aston Uni Stafford Olympics
1987/88 Bilston College Warley High
1986/87 Bodytalk Abbotsford
1985/86 BAI Cadets Grand Tandoori
1984/85 Bridge Trust Hornets 3C Warriors
1983/84 Mr Deep Freeze Old Centrals
1982/83 Sutton Featherstone
1981/82 Churchbridge Birmingham Uni B
1980/81 Old Marts Warley B
1979/80 Gower B Old Centrals
1978/79 Oaklands Dons B
1977/78 Worcester Hawks Warley College
1976/77 Solihull A Tamworth
1975/76 St Peters Walsall Tech
1974/75 McCoys A Ward End
1973/74 Bromsgrove Bushbury
1972/73 Lions B Old Salts B
1971/72 Warley College BAI
1970/71 Duddeston Rockets Amber Hookers


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us