West Midlands Basketball League

Division 2

The Division Two Trophy has been contested for over 50 years. Many teams have worked their way through this division on the way up to the Premier Division.

Year Winners Runners-up
2018/19 Mavericks Rugeley Raptors 2
2017/18 Spartans
2016/17 Rugeley Raptors
2014/15 Trojans Raiders
2013/14 Shelfield Sharks Churchbridge B
2012/13 Raiders Churchbridge
2011/12 Yardley MLC
2010/11 Worcester Uni David Lloyd A
2009/10 Bromsgrove Blaze David Lloyd
2008/09 Lordswood Birmingham Blazers A
2007/08 Aston Sills Pro Guard Pacers
2006/07 Pro Guard Pacers Hawks
2005/06 Balkan Express Churchbridge
2004/05 Just Hoops Birmingham Blazers
2003/04 Aston Sills Warley C
2002/03 Scorpions Warley C
2001/02 Avon Valley Scorpions
2000/01 Pro Guard Pacers Warley C
1999/00 Avon Valley Churchbridge
1998/99 Aston Manor Eagles Smithswood
1997/98 Barton Colts Aston Uni
1996/97 Wolverhampton Uni Redditch Regents
1995/96 Bushbury Golden Arrow
1994/95 Chase Panthers Shropshire
1993/94 Warwick University Moreton Jazz
1992/93 Lasers B SDA Rockets
1991/92 Aston Uni Riley Elite
1990/91 Great Barr Crocs Warley High
1989/90 Barton Colts Aston Uni
1988/89 Strnger Sabre Deep Freeze
1987/88 Abbotsford Lasers B
1986/87 Bridge Trust Hornets Dudley
1985/86 Birmingham University 3C Warriors
1984/85 Ward End Riley Elite
1983/84 Old Marts BAI B
1982/83 Sportsco Sheldon
1981/82 Birmingham University A Aston Uni
1980/81 Oaklands Pathfinders
1979/80 Manor A Bournville
1978/79 RAF Stafford Worcester Hawks
1977/78 Incol Solihull Ada Oakleaves
1976/77 Gower A West Brom College
1975/76 Quaiffe & Lilley Warley High
1974/75 Phoenix Phantoms Aylesford
1973/74 Old Norts Worcester Saracens
1972/73 Holly Lodge Dudley Exiles
1971/72 Old Marts Old Darlastonians
1970/71 St Pauls Old Darlastonians
1969/70 Ada Oakleaves Bournville


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us