West Midlands Basketball League

Bernard Patrick Trophy

Bernard Patrick was totally committed to basketball and was involved in many different ways during his life. He had been a player, referee, West Midlands Basketball League committee member, Area Treasurer and was also involved in the old Central League. 

From the donations received following his sudden death a trophy was purchased in his memory and is awarded annually to the referee of the year. Mrs Shiela Patrick made the first presentation of the award at the end of the 1987-88 season

Year Winner
2014/15 Mike Steel
2013/14 Jon Miller
2012/13 Ivan Fabo
2011/12 Paul Virgo
2010/11 Kevin Henry
2009/10 Ian Care
2008/09 Keith Kershaw
2007/08 Ian Price
2006/07 Roy Francis
2005/06 Ian Spears
2004/05 Dick Jones
2003/04 Keith Bruce
2002/03 Martin Caulfield
2001/02 Dave Slade
2000/01 Martin Bromage
1999/00 Steve Ellis
1998/99 Anthony Johnson
1997/98 Keith Williams
1996/97 Bob English
1995/96 Mike Neal
1994/95 Gordon Johns
1993/94 Malcolm Heath
1992/93 Dick Jones
1991/92 Keith Bruce
1990/91 Kirk Dawes
1989/90 Martin Caulfield
1988/89 George Weir
1987/88 Jock Weir


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us